The Town Mayor

Town Mayor of Houghton Regis 

Houghton Regis Town Council is pleased to announce that at the Annual Meeting of the Town Council, which was held last night, that Councillor Clare Copleston was elected as Town Mayor to serve until May 2022.
The Deputy Mayor is Councillor Yvonne Farrell.
During the next year, Councillor Copleston will be raising funds for The Firefighter's Charity and SSAFA, and details of fundraising and Civic Events will be announced as soon as it is possible.
Congratulations to both Councillor Copleston and Councillor Farrell on your new positions and we wish you all the very best for the forthcoming year.


Do you have an event that you would like to invite the Town Mayor to attend?

If so, please contact Sarah Gelsthorp, Civic and Events Officer on 01582 708540 or email



Last updated about 1 year ago